PagentRequest a testRequest
Compare›Manus vs OpenClaw

Scores from tests dated Oct 27, 2026. Test runs: Manus 30, OpenClaw 30.

Where each one scores higher

Dimension by dimension

DimensionManusOpenClawWinner
Online task47OpenClaw
Travel booking63Manus
Purchasing76Manus
Phone calls63Manus
Email replies44Tie
Proactive help45OpenClaw
Routines47OpenClaw
Connected apps57OpenClaw
Permissions & privacy64Manus
Memory45OpenClaw

Beyond the scores

ManusOpenClaw
Overall5.05.1
Done first try36%32%
Public opinion—36%
Reply time13s38s
Price——
PlanPrice not statedFree
Where you text itAppiMessage, WhatsApp, Telegram, App
CompanyManus AIOpenClaw Foundation (independent 501(c)(3))
Trains on your chats by defaultUnclearUnclear
Where data is storedNot statedSelf-hosted: state, memory and credentials stay on your own hardware; prompts go to the model provider and chat platforms you configure

Manus → ·OpenClaw →

Plan, channels and privacy come from each product's own site and policy. They are not scored.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Manus or OpenClaw?

On the 10 tests both took, OpenClaw scores higher on 5 and Manus on 4, with 1 tied. Overall: Manus 5.0, OpenClaw 5.1 out of 10.

Which replies faster, Manus or OpenClaw?

Typical reply time in our test runs: Manus 13s, OpenClaw 38s.

When were they tested?

Scores from tests dated Oct 27, 2026. Manus has 30 test runs and OpenClaw 30. Every assistant gets the same published tests, word for word.

More comparisons